Welcome to the Helix Charter High School Governing Board page. Here you will find links to the most recent board agenda as well as previous minutes from board meetings.

A nine member Charter Governing Board, consisting of parents, staff and community members, is empowered to make school wide policy decisions. School wide policy includes, but is not limited to: graduation requirements, admission standards, attendance policies, school calendar, general and fiscal oversight and annual budget approval. Moreover, the Helix Charter Governing Board is also responsible for appointing, evaluating, compensating and, when necessary, replacing the Executive Director.


The Helix Governing Board consists of nine voting members. The voting members are:
Three Staff Members (elected by a vote of the Helix Charter High School staff)
- 1 Classified Staff Representative
- 2 Certificated Staff Representatives

Four Parent/Community Members (elected by the parents of current Freshmen, Sophomore, and Junior students)
- 2 Parent Representatives
- 2 Community Representatives

One PTSA Member (selected by Helix PTSA)
-1 PTSA Representative

One District Member (if the district elects not to exercise its right to place a representative on the Charter Governing Board, then one additional Community Member shall be selected by a majority vote of the current Parent and Community Members)
- 1 District or Community Representative

The Helix Charter Governing Board also includes non-voting members:
- Executive Director
- Management Team
- 2 Student Representatives (selected by Student Council)

Contact Information:
All Charter Board members can be contacted via email or mail. To email a board member, please view Board Members links.

Mailing Address:
Helix Charter High School
c/o HCHS Charter Governing Board
7323 University Ave
La Mesa, CA 91942

Charter Board Members:


Linda Brown, through March 2021

Classified Staff Member

lbrown@helixcharter.net  


Amanda Dolphin, through March 2020

Certificated Staff Member

dolphin@helixcharter.net 


Cory Henry, through March 2020

Parent Member

henry_cory@bah.com 


Jenine Henry, through March 2019

Community Member

jeninehenry@gmail.com 


Carolyn Lemler, through March 2021

PTSA Representative 

cdlemler@me.com 


Ellen Nash, through March 2021

Community Member 

ellendnash@gmail.com 


Dan Northcutt, through March 2020

Community Member

dan@teamnorthcutt.com


Kevin Osborn 

Executive Director

kosborn@helixcharter.net   


Jennifer Underwood - Board Chairperson, through March 2019

Certificated Member 

underwood@helixcharter.net

 

David Yeager - Board Vice-Chairperson, through March 2019

Parent Member

davidjyeagerII@gmail.com

 

Student Representatives

Ashley Knuteson

Gabriel Salztman